Lights in front of BER Tower
Lights in front of BER Tower

Our Terminals

BER Terminal 1 Marketplace
Marketplace in Terminal 1

Terminal 1

In Terminal 1, travellers will find more than 40 retail outlets on the airside and landside and around 40 gastronomic outlets including takeaways. The heart of the BER retail concept is a large airside marketplace in the centre of the terminal with around 40 retail, gastronomy and service areas.

All departing passengers pass through the marketplace, which invites them to stroll and linger. The entrance to the marketplace is a large duty-paid shop. Directly after the security checks, this shop is designed as a "walk-through concept". The marketplace offers target group-specific concepts in the areas of fashion, accessories, shoes, leather goods, jewellery and watches, consumer electronics, souvenirs, travel goods, stationery and toys as well as media and books.

Attached to the marketplace, on a gallery, is the food court. Here passengers can choose from the offerings of various caterers.

In the non-Schengen area, passengers will find a duty-free shop with an area of approx. 1,000 m² after passport control. This is also a walk-through shop. Adjacent to this are further retail, food and service areas, which are specifically designed to meet the needs of international clientele.

In the public area on the departure, arrival and level U1 above the station, there are further retail, gastronomy and service providers. The target groups of these concepts are not only departing and arriving passengers, but also bringers and pickers, visitors and airport employees. There is a small supermarket, a bakery, a flower shop, book/press and a hairdresser, to name but a few.

BER Terminal 2

Terminal 2

Terminal 2 will start handling air traffic in spring 2022. The idea of keeping distances short is also reflected in Terminal 2’s retail and catering concept. The airside features the central PLAZA with its mix of five retail and catering units. 

Directly behind the security checkpoints, travellers and arrivals alike are met by a duty-free shop featuring a modern industrial design, which covers an area of almost 800 m². In addition to offers on the airside, which include the full range of popular products such as books and press items, tobacco and confectionery, souvenirs, technical items and toys, travellers can also take advantage of retail opportunities in the combined check-in and arrival area.

In addition to Terminal 1’s wide variety of food outlets, passengers can also choose from an exciting range of culinary options in the new terminal and pass the time until departure in the PLAZA’s three different restaurants. A bakery supplies target groups on the landside.

Lichter vor BER-Tower
Lichter vor BER-Tower

Unsere Terminals

BER Terminal 1 Marktplatz

Terminal 1

Im Terminal 1 finden Reisende luft- und landseitig über 40 Einzelhandelsgeschäfte und rund 40 gastronomische Outlets inklusive Take-Aways. Das Herzstück der BER-Retailkonzeption bildet ein großer luftseitiger Marktplatz im Zentrum des Terminals mit rund 40 Einzelhandels-, Gastronomie- und Serviceflächen.

Dieser wird von allen abfliegenden Passagieren durchlaufen und lädt zum Flanieren und Verweilen ein. Das Entree in den Marktplatz bildet ein großer Duty-Paid-Shop. Direkt nach den Sicherheitskontrollen ist dieser Shop als „Walk-through-Konzept“ angelegt. Auf dem Markplatz werden zielgruppenspezifische Konzepte unter anderem aus den Bereichen Fashion, Accessoires, Schuhe, Lederwaren, Schmuck & Uhren, Consumer-Elektronik, Souvenirs, Reisebedarf, Schreib- und Spielwaren sowie Medien und Bücher angeboten.

An den Marktplatz angegliedert, auf einer Empore, liegt der Food Court. Hier kann der Passagier aus den Angeboten verschiedener Gastronomen wählen.

Im Non-Schengen-Bereich finden die Passagiere nach der Passkontrolle einen Duty-Free-Shop mit ca. 1.000 m² Fläche. Auch dieser ist ein „Walk-through-Shop“. Daran angeschlossen finden sich weitere Einzelhandels-, Gastronomie- und Serviceflächen, die gezielt auf die Bedürfnisse der internationalen Klientel ausgerichtet sind.

Im öffentlichen Bereich auf der Abflug-, der Ankunfts- sowie der Ebene U1 über dem Bahnhof befinden sich weitere Einzelhandels-, Gastronomie- und Serviceanbieter. Die Zielgruppen dieser Konzepte sind neben abfliegenden und ankommenden Passagieren auch Bringer und Abholer, Besucher sowie Flughafenmitarbeiter. So gibt es hier einen kleinen Supermarkt, eine Bäckerei, einen Blumenladen, Buch/Presse und einen Friseur, um nur einige zu nennen.

BER Terminal 2

Terminal 2

Das Terminal 2 wird im Frühjahr 2022 für den Flugverkehr eröffnet. Die Idee der kurzen Wege im Terminal 2 spiegelt sich auch in der Retail- und Gastronomiekonzeption wieder. Auf der Luftseite befindet sich zentral die PLAZA mit einem Mix aus insgesamt fünf Einzelhandel- und Gastronomieeinrichtungen. 

Direkt hinter der Sicherheitskontrolle erwarten Abflieger und Ankommer gleichermaßen auf knapp 800 m² Fläche ein Duty-Free-Shop im modernen Industrial-Design. Ferner wird die ganze Bandbreite an gefragten Produkten wie Buch und Presse, Tabak- und Süßwaren, Souvenirs, Technikartikel und Spielwaren auf der Luftseite sowie im kombinierten Check-In- und Ankunftsbereich abgerundet.

Neben der gastronomischen Vielfalt im Terminal 1 können die Passagiere auch im neuen Terminal aus einem breiten, kulinarischen Angebot wählen und sich die Zeit bis zum Abflug in drei verschiedenen Gastronomien in der Plaza vertreiben. Eine Bäckerei versorgt die Zielgruppen auf der Landseite.