Lights in front of BER Tower
Lights in front of BER Tower

Driving
permits

Driving in the security areas at BER requires a vehicle-related driving permit. Driving permits are issued exclusively for official vehicles, vehicles with official use and (in exceptional cases) for private vehicles with written proof of official necessity. Each application is subject to a plausibility check. 

  • The following types of driving permits can be applied for:
  • Permanent driving permit
  • Daily driving permit
  • Substitute driving permit

Detailed information can also be found in the current identification card regulations.identification card regulations(german). 

Documents

Application for driving permit (german) 

Loss of identification card/driving permit (german)

Acknowledgement of receipt daily/replacement documents (german)

Regulations Charge for other services

Data protection information (german)

Special conditions in Corona situation

In order to reduce long waiting times and contacts in the current Corona situation, you can also send us applications for airport identification cards by post to the address below until further notice.

Prerequisites are the completeness of all application documents including all contact details (especially e-mail/telephone) as well as an already existing company data registration. Companies that are not yet registered at BER Airport must first register before applications can be submitted by post.

Applications for driving permits can also be submitted under the aforementioned conditions by post or by e-mail to fahrgenehmigungen@berlin-airport.de.

We would like to point out that visits to the ID card service are only permitted in compliance with the 3G regulation. If you are unable to present a vaccination or convalescent certificate, you will need a negative rapid antigen test (citizen test) from an official testing centre not older than 24 hours.

The proof must be presented without being asked.

Service center Security
Opening hours
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
07:30 - 16:00
07:30 - 16:00
07:30 - 16:00
07:30 - 16:00
07:30 - 13:00
Address

Flughafen Berlin Brandenburg GmbH

Ausweisdienst

Hugo-Eckener-Allee 7 
D-12529 Schönefeld

Please be on site at least 30 minutes before the respective closing time so that we can process your request.

Driving permit

The validity of your permanent driving permit is linked to the vehicle and the period of use of your company. It is valid for a maximum of two years. A new application must be submitted if the vehicle, registration number or company changes. The following requirements must be fulfilled and appropriate proof must be provided at the time of application:

  • Evidence of official use
  • Proof of roadworthiness of the vehicle (vehicle registration certificate)
  • Sufficient insurance cover (at least 100 million EUR sum insured)

In order for the vehicle to be driven by persons from your company within the security area of BER Airport, an airport identification card for zones R or B and an airport or runway driver´s licence are also required. Otherwise, it is mandatory that the vehicle be piloted. 

Day driving permit

For short-term entries into the security area, you can apply for a daytime driving permit as part of a visitor registration (min. 24 hours in advance). First of all, the corresponding ticks must be set on the application for visitor registration for visitors with a motor vehicle. Receipt of the day documents must be confirmed by the recipient at the access control.

Please note that your vehicle may only enter the security areas of the airport when accompanied by a Follow Me Service (airport security or notifying company). For holders of regular airport identification cards who require a daily driving permit for operational reasons, the application is made using the form "Application for Special Driving Permit for identification card holders". Each application must be confirmed by the company making the application or, in the case of companies not based at the airport, by the company commissioning the work at the airport. The day travel permit must be returned to the access control point when leaving the airport security area.

Replacement driving permit

Holders of a permanent driving permit have the possibility to apply for a replacement driving permit in case of a short-term change of vehicle. The replacement permit can replace a permanent permit for a maximum of 7 days. It is issued directly at the access control point.

Loss and return

Driving permits must be returned to the identification card service or changed immediately in the event of expiry, change of vehicle or company, a change in the areas to be used or if the personal reason for the necessity ceases to exist.

The loss of driving permits or the airport identification card must be reported immediately to the identification card service or the airport security control centre. The driving permit remains the property of Flughafen Berlin Brandenburg GmbH.

Contacts in case of loss of the driving permit:

Identification card service BER +49 30 6091 77500 

Airport security control centre BER +49 30 6091 10200

After the driving permit has been blocked, please also submit the form provided for reporting a loss. After the written notification of loss, a new application for a driving permit is necessary.

Costs

The application for driving permits and daily documents is subject to a fee. The costs can be found in the current schedule of charges for other services.

Lichter vor BER-Tower
Lichter vor BER-Tower

Fahr-
genehmigungen

Das Befahren der Sicherheitsbereiche am BER erfordert eine fahrzeuggebundene Fahrgenehmigung. Die Fahrgenehmigungen werden ausschließlich für Dienstfahrzeuge, Fahrzeuge mit dienstlicher Nutzung und (in Ausnahmefällen) für Privatfahrzeuge mit schriftlich nachgewiesener dienstlicher Notwendigkeit ausgestellt. Jeder Antrag wird einer Plausibilitätsprüfung unterzogen. 

Folgende Fahrgenehmigungsarten können beantragt werden:

  • Dauerfahrgenehmigung
  • Tagesfahrgenehmigung
  • Ersatzfahrgenehmigung

Detaillierte Informationen finden Sie auch in der aktuellen Ausweisordnung

Dokumente

Antrag Fahrgenehmigung

Verlust Ausweis/Fahrgenehmigung

Empfangsbestätigung Tages-/Ersatzdokumente

Entgeltordnung Entgelte sonstige Leistungen

Datenschutzhinweise

Besonderheiten in Corona-Lage

Um in der aktuellen Corona-Lage lange Wartezeiten und Kontakte zu reduzieren, können Sie uns bis auf weiteres Anträge für Flughafenausweise auch per Post an die unten stehende Adresse zuschicken.

Voraussetzungen sind die Vollständigkeit aller Antragsunterlagen inkl. Angabe aller Kontaktdaten (insb. E-Mail/Telefon) sowie eine bereits vorliegende Firmendatenanmeldung. Firmen, die noch nicht am Flughafen BER angemeldet sind, müssen sich zunächst registrieren, bevor Anträge postalisch eingereicht werden können.

Anträge für Fahrgenehmigungen können unter den vorgenannten Voraussetzungen ebenfalls postalisch oder per E-Mail an fahrgenehmigungen@berlin-airport.de gesandt werden.

Empfehlung

Aufgrund des Kundenaufkommens im Ausweisdienst empfehlen wir weiterhin das Tragen einer medizinischen Maske und bitten Sie, Abstand zu anderen Personen zu halten.

Servicecenter Security
Öffnungszeiten
Montag
Dienstag
Mittwoch
Donnerstag
Freitag
07:30 - 16:00
07:30 - 16:00
07:30 - 16:00
07:30 - 16:00
07:30 - 13:00
Adresse

Flughafen Berlin Brandenburg GmbH

Ausweisdienst

Hugo-Eckener-Allee 7 
D-12529 Schönefeld

Seien Sie bitte spätestens 30 Minuten vor der jeweiligen Schließzeit vor Ort, damit wir Ihr Anliegen bearbeiten können.

Fahrgenehmigung

Die Gültigkeit Ihrer Dauerfahrgenehmigung ist an das Fahrzeug und den Einsatzzeitraum ihres Unternehmens gebunden. Sie ist maximal zwei Jahre gültig. Bei einem Fahrzeug-, Kennzeichen- oder Firmenwechsel ist ein erneuter Antrag zu stellen. Folgende Voraussetzungen müssen erfüllt werden und entsprechende Nachweise bei der Beantragung vorliegen:

  • Nachweislich dienstliche Nutzung
  • Nachweis der Verkehrssicherheit des Fahrzeugs (Kfz-Schein)
  • Ausreichender Versicherungsschutz (mindestens 100 Mio. EUR Deckungssumme)

Damit das Fahrzeug von Personen Ihres Unternehmens innerhalb des Sicherheitsbereichs des Flughafens BER geführt werden darf, ist zudem ein Flughafenausweis für die Zonen R oder B und ein Flughafen- oder Pistenführerschein notwendig. Andernfalls muss das Fahrzeug zwingend gelotst werden.

Tagesfahrgenehmigung

Bei kurzfristigen Einfahrten in den Sicherheitsbereich können Sie im Rahmen einer Besucheranmeldung eine Tagesfahrgenehmigung beantragen (min. 24 Stunden vorab). Zunächst müssen auf dem Antrag für die Besucheranmeldung bei den Besuchern mit einem Kfz die entsprechenden Häkchen gesetzt werden. Der Erhalt der Tagesdokumente muss durch den Empfänger an der Zugangskontrolle bestätigt werden.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass Ihr Fahrzeug ausschließlich in Begleitung eines Follow Me Services (Flughafensicherheit bzw. avisierendes Unternehmen) die Sicherheitsbereiche des Flughafens befahren darf. Für Inhaber regulärer Flughafenausweise, die aus betrieblichen Gründen eine Tagesfahrgenehmigung benötigen, erfolgt die Beantragung über das Formular "Anmeldung Sonderfahrgenehmigung für Ausweisinhaber“. Jeder Antrag muss durch das antragstellende bzw. bei nicht am Flughafen ansässigen Firmen durch das beauftragende am Flughafen ansässige Unternehmen bestätigt werden. Die Tagesfahrgenehmigung ist bei Verlassen des Flughafensicherheitsbereichs an der Zugangskontrollstelle zurückzugeben.

Ersatzfahrgenehmigung

Inhaber einer Dauerfahrgenehmigung haben die Möglichkeit, bei kurzfristigem Fahrzeugwechsel eine Ersatzfahrgenehmigung zu beantragen. Die Ersatzfahrgenehmigung kann eine Dauerfahrgenehmigung maximal 7 Tage lang ersetzen. Ihre Ausstellung erfolgt direkt an der Zugangskontrollstelle.

Verlust und Rückgabe

Fahrgenehmigungen sind bei Ablauf, Fahrzeug- oder Firmenwechsel, einer Veränderung der zu befahrenden Areale oder bei Wegfall der personenbezogenen Begründung für die Notwendigkeit umgehend an den Ausweisdienst zurückzugeben bzw. ändern zu lassen. 

Der Verlust von Fahrgenehmigungen bzw. dem Flughafenausweis ist unverzüglich dem Ausweisdienst bzw. der Leitstelle Flughafensicherheit zu melden. Die Fahrgenehmigung bleibt Eigentum der Flughafen Berlin Brandenburg GmbH.

Kontakte bei Verlust der Fahrgenehmigung:

Ausweisdienst BER 030 6091 77500 

Leitstelle Flughafensicherheit BER 030 6091 10200

Bitte reichen nach der Sperrung der Fahrgenehmigung zudem das bereitgestellte Formular für eine Verlustmeldung ein. Nach der schriftlichen Verlustmeldung ist ein neuer Antrag für eine Fahrgenehmigung notwendig.

Kosten

Die Beantragung von Fahrgenehmigungen sowie Tagesdokumenten ist entgeltpflichtig. Die Kosten finden Sie in der aktuellen Entgeltordnung Entgelte für sonstige Leistungen.